Skip to product information
1 of 9

1, 2, 3 - A Montessori Reading Book Series

1, 2, 3 - A Montessori Reading Book Series

Regular price $31.90
Regular price $0.00 Sale price $31.90
Sale Sold out

This Montessori Reading Series gives children a varied reading experience, following the Montessori approach. It is based on the Pink, Blue, and Green literacy system, scaffolding in difficulty through each level. It is perfect for both the home and classroom.

Each Montessori Reading Series contains: 1 Pink level book (3 letter phonetic words), 1 Blue level book (introduction to blends), 2 Green level books (introduction to phonograms), List of sight words.

Set 1 Contains: The Hen and the Fox, The Frog and the Slug, Peep the Sheep, and Josh and the Fish

Set 2 Contains: The Red Bug, Matt and the Muffin, The Raccoon, and Chip and the Chestnut

Maria Montessori was a pioneer in early childhood education during the 20th century. The Montessori method is a child centered education system, which focuses on teaching order, coordination, cooperation, and independence through hands-on materials.

The author and illustrator, Pauline Meert, is a certified Montessori teacher. She lives in Colorado, where she runs a Montessori school and creates Montessori materials.

This series is published by Montessori By Mom, owned by a husband and wife team dedicated to making Montessori more accessible.

View full details